Calendar & Diary

School Term and Holiday Dates

Academic Year 2022/2023

 

 

Monday 05 September

Training Day

Tuesday 06 September

Autumn Term begins

Friday 21 October 

Close for Half Term

Monday 31 October 

School Re-opens

Friday 16 December

Close for Christmas

2023

Monday 02 January

Bank Holiday

Tuesday 03 January

Training day

Wednesday 04 January

School Re-Opens

Friday 10 February

Close for Half Term

Monday 20 February

School Re-Opens

Friday 31 March

School Closes for Easter

Easter 

Monday 17 April

Training Day

Tuesday 18 April

School Opens for Summer Term

Monday 01 May

Bank Holiday

Friday 26 May

School Closes for Half term

Monday 05 June

School Re-Opens

Monday 24 July

Training day

Tuesday 25 July

Training Day

 Tuesday 25 July

School Closes for Summer

                             Academic Calendar Year 2023 – 2024
 
Monday 4th September School closed to pupils for staff training day
Tuesday 5th September School opens for the Autumn term
Friday 27th October School closes for half term
Monday 6th November School opens
Friday 22nd December School closes at 2pm for Christmas
Monday 8th January School closed to pupils for staff training day
Tuesday 9th January School opens for the Spring term
Friday 9th February School closes for half term
Monday 19th February School opens
Friday 22nd March School closes at 2pm for Easter
Monday 8th April School closed to pupils for a staff training day
Tuesday 9th April School opens for the Summer Term
Monday 6th May Bank Holiday Monday – school closed
Friday 24th May School closes for half term
Monday 3rd June School closed to pupils for a staff training day
Tuesday 4th June School opens
Friday 19th July School closes for Summer
Monday 22nd July Staff training day


 



  

Diary

DatesEvents
Monday 16th January 2023 Key Stage Two trip to Bradford: Mosque Visit
Monday 23rd January 2023 Key Stage One trip to Bradford: Mosque visit
Thursday 9th February 2023 Key Stage Two Young Voices Concert - Sheffield Arena
7th March 2023 Year 4/5 trip to Bedale High School for Art and DT workshop - TBC
30th March 2023 at 2pm Parents are invited to Celebration and Easter Afternoon Tea in the school hall
Tuesday 7th February 2023 Settle Stories Author Visit and Workshops
15th March 2023 Parent Consultations from 2pm
Wednesday 8th February 2023 Year 5/6 visit Bedale High School - Little Shop of Horrors workshop
Monday 6th February 2023 at 3pm Busy end - parents invited to visit class and join our 'reading for pleasure' library also open after school
 


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time